Skip Navigation

 Three teachers having a meeting



Sandringham and Sir John Lawes Schools are the lead schools within the Alban TSA, and each of our core areas of training and support is managed and coordinated out of one lead school. Through the Alban TSA we are building on long-standing and highly collaborative relationships between schools in our area, and our organisational structure has been designed to ensure this continues.

Our Executive Board comprises the Headteacher from each lead school, the Alban TSA Strategic Leader, who is responsible for the day-to-day management of the organisation, a representative from the Governing body of each lead school, and an invited partner from another Alliance school.

Our Alliance partners are:

  • Batchwood School
  • Beaumont School
  • Loreto College
  • Marlborough Science Academy
  • Nicholas Breakspear School
  • Roundwood Park School
  • Samuel Ryder Academy
  • St Albans Girls' School
  • St George's School
  • St Luke's School
  • The Links Education Support Centre
  • Townsend School
  • Verulam School
  • Hertfordshire LA
  • University of Hertfordshire

We are continually exploring new partners and members to the Alban TSA who may benefit from having access to our ‘hub’ of training and support. Please contact us  to find out more about membership of the Alban TSA.