Skip Navigation

NQT and mentor talking

NQT

        Primary and Secondary Network

This programme comprises four twilight sessions run throughout the school year.

Who is this course for?

This highly popular network is aimed at both primary and secondary NQTs who wish to establish supportive links with colleagues. 

What are the objectives or outcomes?

This programme will support you in:

  • Sharing good practice
  • Developing subject knowledge
  • Exploring questions in a friendly and collaborative forum

Practical Information

This course is hosted across alliance partner schools in St Albans. Twilight sessions run from 4.00pm to 5.30pm.  Each venue tbc.

Secondary NQT Dates:-

  • Wednesday, 20th September 2017
  • Wednesday, 6th December 2017
  • Wednesday, 31st January 2018
  • Thursday, 5th July 2018

Primary NQT Dates:-

  • Tuesday, 26th September 2017
  • Tuesday, 21st November 2017
  • Tuesday, 23rd January 2018
  • Tuesday, 13th March 2018
  • Tuesday, 15th May 2018
  • Tuesday, 19th June 2018

The programme will be developed according to feedback and suggestions from delegates as the year progresses.

Meet the facilitators

Facilitators on this programme are Professional Mentors and Senior Leaders from across Alban Federation schools.

Cost

Network fee of £20 per delegate for the year.

 

 

PENDING A NEW WEBSITE LAUNCH PLEASE DO NOT USE THE "BOOK THIS COURSE," FUNCTION BELOW BUT EMAIL YOUR REQUEST TO:
enquiries@albantsa.co.uk
Alban TSA logo